TBALink HomeSite HelpTBA InformationTennBarU CLELegal ResourcesCourt OpinionsTBALink Home

Candidates qualify for 2007 TBA elections

The following candidates have qualified to run for TBA offices in the upcoming election.

In those races where there is only one duly-qualified candidate, that candidate will automatically be declared elected.

In districts or grand divisions where there is a contested race, electronic voting information will be emailed to all members with valid email addresses on file at the TBA by March 1. On or before April 1, 2007, paper ballots will then be distributed to all members of that district or grand division who have not voted electronically. To be counted, all ballots must be received at the office of the TBA auditors by the close of business, May 1, 2007. Votes will be tallied by the accounting firm selected by the Board of Governors in accordance with Section 44 of the bylaws.

Gail Ashworth

Governor East Tennessee
Graham Swafford

Governor Middle Tennessee
Tim Warnock
Barbara Holmes

Governor West Tennessee
Cecilia Barnes

Governor 1st District
Cindy Wyrick
Frank Johnstone

Governor 2nd District
Nick McCall

Governor 4th District
Bobby Hibbett

Governor 6th District
Patrick Carter

Governor 7th District
Jonathan Steen

ABA Delegate 1
Randy Noel

ABA Delegate 3 (Young Lawyer)
Tasha Blakney

HomeContact UsPageFinderWhat's NewHelp
© Copyright 2007 Tennessee Bar Association